New user, delete data from server question

New user, delete data from server question

XolinlevhXolinlevh Posts: 10Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited December 2012 in Editor
Hi all, so I am new to using DataTables and am currently working on a project which displays data from a MS SQL 08 server. Currently it displays it fine, sorts fine, but i need to add the ability to delete the data and i am confused as to where i would put the select/delete commands in the code. Ive searched around and havent been able to find anything that gives a rather clear example of how to do this (Though i could be blind and if someone has a link to an example of this that would be GREAT)

Thanks guys

Replies

• allanallan Posts: 61,669Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin
    I'm afraid I can't say on the server-side if you are using .NET. Editor will submit data in the format described here: http://editor.datatables.net/server/ . How the server acts on that, it up to yourself :-). Editor comes with a PHP implementation, and we will be looking to add a C# implementation early next year.

Regards,
    Allan
  • XolinlevhXolinlevh Posts: 10Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Thanks! Ill read over that and see what i can come up with!
    edited December 2012
    Hmm guess im still a bit confused. Im looking around and cant really find where the action triggered by clicking the 'delete' button is. I used the Generator to make a simple table, so everything is rather standard. the button is created by [code] { "sExtends": "editor_remove", "editor": editor } [/code] and so basically i am just trying to find what that executes in the editor, so i can set it up with our SQL DELETE command. My goal is for the user to be able to select multiple rows if needed, then click delete, and have it then execute a SQL statement over on our server to remove the rows from the database.

PS im sorry if these questions are somewhat noob....but im quite new to this :)