WHERE clause causing error on update using Editor

WHERE clause causing error on update using Editor

Skycpt25Skycpt25 Posts: 4Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited December 2013 in Editor
Hi, firstly thanks for all your hard work on DataTables its superb.

I'm new to Json but I think I understand the error I'm just not sure how to get round it.

I have a WHERE that I'm using to select and show data from MySQL, which works fine, however I need to edit the value that the WHERE is using to display the data, when I do this it causes an error, presumably because it can no longer find the data. A page refresh obviously solves the error. But there must be a way that I can update without the error occurring.

My example would be: WHERE the status is A....error occurs when updating A to B using editor/edit.

Replies

• allanallan Posts: 61,697Questions: 1Answers: 10,102 Site admin
    Hi,

Do you actually want to be setting the data in the joined table, or just on the host? If you don't want to set the data on the joined table use `->set( false )` on the join class: https://editor.datatables.net/docs/current/php/class-DataTables.Editor.Join.html#_set .

I wish I'd made that the default action to be honest as it turns out that is the most common requirement for the join!!

Allan
  • Skycpt25Skycpt25 Posts: 4Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Hi Allan

It's not on a join, it's quite simple actually, here's the code

Editor::inst( $db, 'sales__branch_stock_analysis', 'branch_stock_ID' )

->where( 'engineer_code', $_SESSION['MM_Userview'] )
    ->where( 'status', 'Target' )

->fields(
    Field::inst( 'branch_stock_ID' ),
    Field::inst( 'cef_group' ),
    Field::inst( 'branch_name' ),
    Field::inst( 'factory' ),
    Field::inst( 'product' ),
    Field::inst( 'supplier_1' ),
    Field::inst( 'supplier_2' ),
    Field::inst( 'supplier_3' ),
    Field::inst( 'supplier_other' ),
    Field::inst( 'engineer_name' ),
    Field::inst( 'engineer_code' ),
    Field::inst( 'rsm' ),