Having trouble with Editor and Laravel

Having trouble with Editor and Laravel

datatdatat Posts: 2Questions: 1Answers: 0

Hi there, I just purchased a single-seat Editor license, I bought it because it was really easy to use the Chumper/DataTable package for laravel, so I figured it would be easy to integrate the Editor. I must admit that I'm somewhat new to this (Facades, ServiceProviders, PSR), but so far I've been able to use Laravel because it's very simple and easy to maintain and there are many packages out there with good documentation and examples.

I'm having a lot of difficulty putting the Editor plugin.together. I would use Editor with Chumper/Datatable, but I don't know where to begin. I know that I somehow need to pull the MySQL configuration into the third-party library, but I still don't know how to create service providers, facades, and that sort of thing. Do you have any plans to release an official Laravel package for this? Would anyone know how to integrate it with Chumper's package?

Thanks!

Answers

• allanallan Posts: 61,452Questions: 1Answers: 10,055 Site admin

Hi,

I'm not familiar with the Chumper/Datatable package myself, but it doesn't sound like it provides Editor integration - which I suspect would be a significant amount of work.

Do you have any plans to release an official Laravel package for this?

Currently no. Editor has PHP libraries that it comes with, and I'll be adding C# libraries soon. Other options for future languages / frameworks are NodeJS and RoR. If there is significant demand for Laravel integration then I will also consider that (I've used Laravel in the past and it is excellent!).