Default+Input style pagination

Default+Input style pagination

CatCat Posts: 18Questions: 8Answers: 0

Hi, I'm fairly new to webdevelopment but I've been implementing DataTables into my website for a while now and it's been working great! Much thanks to the impressively helpful support I've gotten here on this forum, now I hate to come ask for more help again but I think I simply lack the javascript coding skills and experience for this one... maybe there's someone out there who knows how to achieve this;

I'm using the default pagination which looks and works great! For example my pagination section can look like this:

Previous 1 ... 45 [46] 47 ... 200 Next

You can go to the next/previous page either by pressing the corresponding buttons or by pressing the number of the page right next to the current page number, and you go to the first and last pages by pressing their corresponding numbers, and at the same time it shows you the total number of pages available by letting you click on the last one :)

So I started wondering if there was any way to go to a specific page when there are a lot of them, best way to do this without ruining the perfection of the default pagination would be to simply make the current page display (here [46]) an input where the user can enter which page they want to go to... so I found this, which includes a brilliant page input which even allows you to use the keyboard arrow keys to switch pages; http://datatables.net/plug-ins/pagination/#listbox

That input box is just what I need, and more! But also it's all I need... however, once the plugin is enabled the pagination looks like this:

First Previous Page [46] of 200 Next Last