Stuck in processing when next button is pushed (server-side processing)

Stuck in processing when next button is pushed (server-side processing)

geantbrungeantbrun Posts: 2Questions: 1Answers: 0
edited March 2015 in Free community support

Hi,
I'm pretty new to Datatables and I try to use it via django-datatables-view python package (1.6). I have a filter view that returns the http response rendered by my filter html file (code at the bottom). Everything works fine for the first 25 entries. The GET request is:

GET /entites/list_json/?sEcho=1&iColumns=5&sColumns=&iDisplayStart=0&iDisplayLength=25&mDataProp_0=0&mDataProp_1=1&mDataProp_2=2&mDataProp_3=3&mDataProp_4=4&sSearch=&bRegex=false&sSearch_0=&bRegex_0=false&bSearchable_0=true&sSearch_1=&bRegex_1=false&bSearchable_1=true&sSearch_2=&bRegex_2=false&bSearchable_2=true&sSearch_3=&bRegex_3=false&bSearchable_3=true&sSearch_4=&bRegex_4=false&bSearchable_4=true&iSortCol_0=2&sSortDir_0=asc&iSortingCols=1&bSortable_0=true&bSortable_1=true&bSortable_2=true&bSortable_3=true&bSortable_4=false&_=1426615055578

The problem is when I push the next button, the page stucks on "processing". It seems to be related to the iDisplayStart parameter which is the only one that change from the above request:

GET /entites/list_json/?sEcho=1&iColumns=5&sColumns=&iDisplayStart=25&iDisplayLength=25&mDataProp_0=0&mDataProp_1=1&mDataProp_2=2&mDataProp_3=3&mDataProp_4=4&sSearch=&bRegex=false&sSearch_0=&bRegex_0=false&bSearchable_0=true&sSearch_1=&bRegex_1=false&bSearchable_1=true&sSearch_2=&bRegex_2=false&bSearchable_2=true&sSearch_3=&bRegex_3=false&bSearchable_3=true&sSearch_4=&bRegex_4=false&bSearchable_4=true&iSortCol_0=2&sSortDir_0=asc&iSortingCols=1&bSortable_0=true&bSortable_1=true&bSortable_2=true&bSortable_3=true&bSortable_4=false&_=1426615055578

This request, when invoked directly in my browser, has the following result:

{"text": "not enough arguments for format stringnot enough arguments for format string", "result": "error"}