Table not updating. Stuck with "processing" when ordering column with server side data.

Table not updating. Stuck with "processing" when ordering column with server side data.

ibdfariaibdfaria Posts: 15Questions: 4Answers: 0
edited April 2015 in Free community support

I am new to using this plugin with ajax. I got the plugin to render the rows just fine, but as soon as I click on the table header to order the column, the table doesn't update (the message "processing" never goes away either. I checked chrome devtools and I can see that the response was sent correctly. I validated my json, and that's also correct. After the data is retrieved, do I need to do anything to trigger the table update?

$('table.archive').dataTable({

"processing":true,
    "serverSide":true,
    "ajax":{

url:myajax.ajaxurl,
        data: {"action":"load_archives"}

},
    "columnDefs": [
        { "name": "post_title",   "targets": 0 },
    ]

});

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• spradeeshspradeesh Posts: 7Questions: 2Answers: 0

Hi, me too facing the same issue . In addition to that, am facing the same issue when i call FnDraw after edit/delete. You got any fix ?

• ibdfariaibdfaria Posts: 15Questions: 4Answers: 0

Nope. I am able to sort the table once from 10 entries to 25 entries. But anything else I try to do I get the "processing" message. How to troubleshoot issues like this?

• spradeeshspradeesh Posts: 7Questions: 2Answers: 0

Issue got fixed, Earlier i was passsing 1 by default to sEcho variable from server side. I changed that to sEcho = param.sEcho. Now it works fine.

I solved my issue by setting "draw" to 1. No where in the docs it says that "draw" needs to be 1.

• allanallan Posts: 61,950Questions: 1Answers: 10,158 Site admin

The documentation for server-side processing says of the draw parameter: