Editor multiple ->where clause with OR instead of AND

Editor multiple ->where clause with OR instead of AND

fabioberettafabioberetta Posts: 74Questions: 23Answers: 4
edited October 2015 in Editor

Dear all,

I am using the ->where clause in the PHP library and works perfectly.

Now if you use multiple where it assumes and AND between them.

I need to use an OR. I do not find any examples or reference for that.

Is it possible to have an OR? How?

ty
f

This question has accepted answers - jump to:

Answers

  • allanallan Posts: 61,853Questions: 1Answers: 10,134 Site admin
    Answer ✓

    Hi,

    Yes, this can be done - have a look at the conditions documentation for the PHP libraries which have examples of how an OR condition can be applied.

    Regards,
    Allan

  • fabioberettafabioberetta Posts: 74Questions: 23Answers: 4

    Thanks allan,

    it worked! Great product and even better support.

    I would need now an advice from you. I have this relatively complex mysql query.

    select c.id, c.account_id, expected_dt_in, expected_dt_out, note, li.device_date_time as arrived_at, lo.device_date_time as departed_at
        from child c
            
            # Finds out if the child is forecasted to arrive
            left join (select   expected_dt_in, 
                                expected_dt_out, 
                                child_id, 
                                note 
                        from schedule_forecast sf1
                        where sf1.expected_dt_in between date_format(now(),'%Y-%m-%d 00:00:00') 
                                                 and date_format(now(),'%Y-%m-%d 23:59:59')) sf
                on sf.child_id = c.id
    
            # Finds out if the child is arrived
            left join (select type_id, child_id, device_date_time
                            from log
                            where log.device_date_time  between date_format(now(),'%Y-%m-%d 00:00:00') 
                                                        and date_format(now(),'%Y-%m-%d 23:59:59')
                                and log.type_id = 'CHKIN') li
            on li.child_id = c.id
    
            # Finds out if the child is departed
            left join (select type_id, child_id, device_date_time
                            from log
                            where log.device_date_time  between date_format(now(),'%Y-%m-%d 00:00:00') 
                                                        and date_format(now(),'%Y-%m-%d 23:59:59')
                                and log.type_id = 'CHKOUT') lo
            on lo.child_id = c.id
        where c.account_id = 1
    

    Shall I try to pass it to the server using your editor methods or do you have any passthrough function?

    I am a bit reluctant due to the complexity of the query.

    ty
    f

  • fabioberettafabioberetta Posts: 74Questions: 23Answers: 4

    I forgot to mention that I wont need to use the editor. Just properly show the data into a datatable.

    ty
    f

  • fabioberettafabioberetta Posts: 74Questions: 23Answers: 4

    I found out in your manual a reference to

    $db->sql()

    that is supposed to allow execution of own query but I do not really understand how to use it. Do you have an example?

    ty
    f

  • allanallan Posts: 61,853Questions: 1Answers: 10,134 Site admin
    Answer ✓

    that is supposed to allow execution of own query

    Yes - you can simply do:

    $myResults = $db->sql('SELECT ...')->fetchAll();
    

    to get the results from your own query.

    The query above is a little bit beyond what the Editor libraries can do at the moment I'm afraid, but the sql() method will accept any SQL.

    Allan

  • fabioberettafabioberetta Posts: 74Questions: 23Answers: 4

    Thanks Allan,

    Since I just needed to have a joson to be diplayed in a datatable I ended up with doing the following:

    • Created stored procedures doing the heavy lift job
    • Call them using your ->sql() method.

    I put an example below if someone needs to do the same.

    <?php
    
    /*
     * Collects KPI for Dashboard page
     */
    
    // DataTables PHP library
    include( "../vendor/Editor-1.5.1/php/DataTables.php" );
    
    // start session to get session user data
    session_start();
    
    $_selected_date = new DateTime('now');
    $_span_days = 14;
    
    $_from_hour = 6;
    $_to_hour = 20;
    
    // Alias Editor classes so they are easy to use
    use
        DataTables\Editor,
        DataTables\Editor\Field,
        DataTables\Editor\Format,
        DataTables\Editor\Validate;
    
        // Collects data for the 15 days workload
        $_data = $db->sql( "CALL get_period_workload('" . $_SESSION['account_id'] . "', '" . $_selected_date->format('Y-m-d') . "', " . (string)$_span_days .");" )->fetchall();
        $_obj['data']['daily_workload'] = $_data;
        
        // Collects data for the 15 hours workload
        $_data = $db->sql( "CALL get_hourly_workload('" . $_SESSION['account_id'] . "', '" . $_selected_date->format('Y-m-d') . "', " . (string)$_from_hour .", " . (string)$_to_hour . ");" )->fetchall();
        $_obj['data']['hourly_workload'] = $_data;
        
        
        echo json_encode($_obj);
    

    Thanks,
    f

  • allanallan Posts: 61,853Questions: 1Answers: 10,134 Site admin

    Sounds good - thanks for posting your solution.

    Allan

This discussion has been closed.