createdRow does nothing...

createdRow does nothing...

culorrotoculorroto Posts: 4Questions: 1Answers: 0
edited June 2018 in Free community support

Hello,

Im new in this, and found this plug-n really difficult to implement (Remember the old good times when adding a server datagrid was drag an drop and voila!!! working) set every single feature of this plug in is a nightmare, since add a button to refresh the grid or to add an export without your css crashes...

Todays pain is this:

Need to change cell colour when some data is X

$(document).ready(function () {
                                           var oTable = $("#Table").DataTable({
                                               "scrollX": true,
                                               "ajax": {
                                                   "url": "datatblescrap",
                                                   "dataSrc": "",
                                                   "type": "POST",
                                                   "data": function ( d ) {
                                                       d.val1=  $("#xx").val() ,
                                                       d.val2 = $("#xx").val();
                                                   },
                                                   "createdRow": function (row, data, index) {
                                                       $(row).addClass("red");
                                                   },
                                               },
                                               "columns": [
                                                     { "data": "abc" },
                                                     { "data": "abb" }
                                               ]
                                           });

$("#button").click(function () {
                                               $('#Table').DataTable().ajax.reload();