First attempt at using the Editor and Bubble

First attempt at using the Editor and Bubble

GRGraybanGRGrayban Posts: 2Questions: 2Answers: 0
edited November 2018 in Free community support

Hello all.... my first question as this is my first attempt to use the Editor. I have a DataTable populated from a Gridview and have also applied Grouping to the DataTable. My first attempt results in the bubble display on the far left of the web page.

Here is my JS stack:

<script src="/Scripts/jquery-3.3.1.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/umd/popper.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/bootstrap.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/datatables.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/DataTables-1.10.16/js/dataTables.bootstrap4.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/Buttons-1.5.1/js/buttons.print.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/Buttons-1.5.1/js/dataTables.buttons.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/Buttons-1.5.1/js/buttons.colVis.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/Buttons-1.5.1/js/buttons.bootstrap4.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/RowGroup-1.0.2/js/dataTables.rowGroup.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/Select-1.2.5/js/dataTables.select.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/Editor-1.8.0/js/dataTables.editor.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/Scripts/DataTables/Editor-1.8.0/js/editor.bootstrap4.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

My beginning JS with the editor:

var editor;
        $(document).ready(function () {
            editor = new $.fn.dataTable.Editor( {
                table: "#GridView1",
                fields: [ {