Filter-search by row background color

Filter-search by row background color

mihalispmihalisp Posts: 127Questions: 22Answers: 0

1)After rowCallback-drawCallback,i have some rows with background colors red and orange.

How can i filter the Datatable so that i see only these rows ?

2)These rows with background colors are the result after executing calculations-conditions in the rowCallback-drawCallback function.
How can i use them to filter the Datatable instead of filtering by row background color?

Thanks!

Answers

• colincolin Posts: 15,142Questions: 1Answers: 2,586

Hi @mihalisp ,

You could create a custom filter to do that, see some here. Probably the easiest way though, would be to have a hidden column in the table where you store values as you colour the other cells - you could then easily filter on that with column().search(),

Cheers,

Colin

• mihalispmihalisp Posts: 127Questions: 22Answers: 0

Can you give me an example please?
    In rowCallback , if a certain condition is true then the row'w background gets red.
    How can i pass that info (red background color) in the rendered hidden column?

Hi @mihalisp ,

You could do something like this - it's only showing the rows with "San Francisco" as the office, based on a value added in the createdRow function.

Hope that helps,

Cheers,

Colin

Nice,but i want a checkbox to do that job,when it is checked it will show only the red rows.
    How to modify it?

Thanks.

Any help on this colin,please?

Thank you

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 20,275Questions: 26Answers: 4,765

Here is an example from a previous thread. It may have more in it as it allows for searching using multiple checkboxes. You probably can eliminate the regex part and use the default Smart search mode.
    http://live.datatables.net/vipifute/1/edit

Kevin

Hi @mihalisp ,

I used Kevin's example from this thread to make this example here. It seems to be doing what you're after.

Cheers,

Colin

Thank you very much!

Thanks again.