SSP::complex using mysql date function can't render the rows in pages correctly

SSP::complex using mysql date function can't render the rows in pages correctly

EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

Description of problem: SSP is working but when I use date() mysql function, the results returned are all shown on the first page

JavaScript:

let table =  $('#salesTable').DataTable({
        //responsive: true,
        // "sDom": 'Blftip',
        // buttons: [
        //     'print'
        // ],
        "deferRender": true,
        "aLengthMenu": [
          [5, 10, 15, -1],
          [5, 10, 15, "All"]
        ],
        "iDisplayLength": 10,
        "language": {
          search: "Search"
        },
        "processing": true,
        "serverSide": true,
        "ajax": {
          url:requestSalesTablePath,
          type:"POST",
          data:{
              startDate:"123",
              endDate:"123"
          },
          error:(xhr, error, code)=>{
            console.log(JSON.stringify(xhr));
            console.log(error);
          },
        },
  
     });

PHP:

<?php

use App\DataTable\SSP;

include realpath("../../vendor/autoload.php");

use const App\Mysql\DB_HOST;
use const App\Mysql\DB_NAME;
use const App\Mysql\DB_PASSWORD;
use const App\Mysql\DB_USER;

require("C:/xampp/.config.php");


$dbDetails = array (
    "host" => DB_HOST,
    "user" => DB_USER,
    "pass" => DB_PASSWORD,
    "db" => DB_NAME

);

if(isset($_POST["startDate"]) && isset($_POST["endDate"])){

       
        $table = "sales";

        $primaryKey = "SALES_TRANSNO";

        $columns = array(

            array("db"=>"SALES_TRANSNO",
                "dt"=>"DT_RowId",
                'formatter'=>function($d,$row){
                    return "row_".$d;   
                }),
            array("db"=>"SALES_TRANSNO","dt"=>0),
            array("db"=>"SALES_STORE","dt"=>1),
            array("db"=>"SALES_STATUS","dt"=>2),
            array("db"=>"SALES_DATETIME","dt"=>3,
            'formatter' => function($d,$row){
                return date('Y-m-d',strtotime($d));
            }),
            array("db"=>"SALES_NETSALES","dt"=>4),

        );


        $where = "DATE(SALES_DATETIME) > '2020-09-10';";
    
        echo json_encode(
            SSP::complex($_POST,$dbDetails,$table,$primaryKey,$columns,$where)
        );
}

53 rows returned are all shown on the first page:

The rows are the same on the fourth page:

Answers

  • colincolin Posts: 15,142Questions: 1Answers: 2,586

    Are you saying that when you request the data for any page, it's only showing the data from the first page?

    Can you link to your page so we can take a look?

    Colin

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    Sorry the website is still under development, it is accessed locally.

    I found out that it has nothing to do with mysql date() function. With WHERE clause, if results are more than iDisplayLength, all the results will be rendered on the first page of the table

    This table says Showing 1 to 10 of 14 entries (filtered from 17 total entries)
    but all 14 records are shown, not just 10.

    Searching is functioning well.

  • colincolin Posts: 15,142Questions: 1Answers: 2,586

    Can you post the JSON returned from the server when that happens, please.

    Colin

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    JSON returned:

    {"draw":1,"recordsTotal":17,"recordsFiltered":14,
    "data":[
    {"0":"3010281","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-13 11:16:59","3":"2","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3010281"},
    {"0":"3010283","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-12 11:14:35","3":"0","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3010283"},
    {"0":"3010290","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-12 15:36:53","3":"30","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3010290"},
    {"0":"3010292","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-13 11:16:59","3":"15","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3010292"},
    {"0":"3010302","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-13 11:17:05","3":"-36","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3010302"},
    {"0":"3012066","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-12 11:14:30","3":"-50","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3012066"},
    {"0":"3012077","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-13 11:16:59","3":"6","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3012077"},
    {"0":"3012081","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-13 11:17:03","3":"3","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3012081"},
    {"0":"3012089","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-12 15:36:53","3":"15","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3012089"},
    {"0":"3012370","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-12 15:36:53","3":"18","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3012370"},
    {"0":"3012399","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-13 11:17:05","3":"-30","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3012399"},
    {"0":"3012447","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-13 11:17:05","3":"7","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_3012447"},
    {"0":"9980013","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-12 11:14:30","3":"19","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_9980013"},
    {"0":"9980029","1":"MHQ ","2":"2020-02-12 11:14:24","3":"-100","4":"0","DT_RowId":"row_9980029"}]}
    
  • colincolin Posts: 15,142Questions: 1Answers: 2,586

    Yep - there's 14 rows in there! The server should be returning the number of records requested, which in your case would be 10.

    Colin

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    Why is this happening? I copied the SSP class from github. Any idea?

  • allanallan Posts: 61,667Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin

    Can you use the debugger to give me a trace please - click the Upload button and then let me know what the debug code is.

    Or even better would be a link to a test case showing the issue.

    Thanks,
    Allan

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    Hi Allan, the code is ulifam, https://debug.datatables.net/ulifam

  • allanallan Posts: 61,667Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin

    Thanks!

    In your PHP above you have:

    if(isset($_POST["startDate"]) && isset($_POST["endDate"])){
    

    but those two parameters are not being send to the server. So I'm guessing it is dropping into an else which is not shown in the code above? Can you show the full PHP file please?

    Allan

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    I did send the parameters via the JavaScript I posted here

    Now I put an esle condition in this PHP:

    <?php
    
    use App\DataTable\SSPjoin;
    use App\DataTable\SSP;
    
    include realpath("../../vendor/autoload.php");
    
    use const App\Mysql\DB_HOST;
    use const App\Mysql\DB_NAME;
    use const App\Mysql\DB_PASSWORD;
    use const App\Mysql\DB_USER;
    
    require("C:/xampp/.config.php");
    
    
    $dbDetails = array (
        "host" => DB_HOST,
        "user" => DB_USER,
        "pass" => DB_PASSWORD,
        "db" => DB_NAME
    
    );
    
    $table = "pos_sales";
    
    
    $primaryKey = "SALES_TRANSNO";
    
    $columns = array(
    
    array("db"=>"SALES_TRANSNO",
        "dt"=>"DT_RowId",
        'formatter'=>function($d,$row){
            return "row_".$d;   
        }),
    array("db"=>"SALES_TRANSNO","dt"=>0),
    array("db"=>"SALES_STORE","dt"=>1),
    array("db"=>"SALES_STATUS","dt"=>2),
    array("db"=>"SALES_DATETIME","dt"=>3,
    'formatter' => function($d,$row){
        return date('Y-m-d',strtotime($d));
    }),
    array("db"=>"SALES_NETSALES","dt"=>4),
    
    );
    
    if(isset($_POST["startDate"]) && isset($_POST["endDate"])){
    
    
            $where = "DATE(SALES_DATETIME) > '2020-09-10';";
        
            echo json_encode(
                SSP::complex($_POST,$dbDetails,$table,$primaryKey,$columns,$where)
            );
    
    
    }
    
    else{
        echo json_encode(
            SSP::simple($_POST,$dbDetails,$table,$primaryKey,$columns)
        );
    }
    
    

    The datatable is functioning well without WHERE clause.

    Is it because of there are multiple primary keys in this database table?

  • allanallan Posts: 61,667Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin

    That doesn't match what your debug trace shows though:

        "ajax": {
            "url": "http://localhost//CRM-develop/src/Query/queryStockBasedOnRangeAmount.php",
            "type": "POST",
            "data": {
                "lessThan": "100"
            }
        },
    

    There are no startDate and endDate parameters being sent in the request in the trace you sent me above.

    Allan

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    Hi allan, the correct debug code for this table is ijihol, https://debug.datatables.net/ijihol

  • allanallan Posts: 61,667Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin

    Thank you. That looks like it should be working to me - I don't immediately see anything that would be causing the issue you are seeing.

    Can you update to DataTables 1.10.22 (from 1.10.16) please? I don't think that will make a difference though. Could you also link to a page showing the issue so I can trace it through?

    Thanks,
    Allan

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    Hi Allan, this is the link testing.qubeorder.com.my/demo/demo.php

  • allanallan Posts: 61,667Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin

    Thank you. Can you also show me queryTesting.php? I see you are passing anything: '123' as the data. I don't see anything in the above PHP that is handling that.

    Allan

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0
    edited October 2020

    Hi Allan, this is queryTesting.php:

    <?php
    
    require("SSP.php");
    
    require(".config.php");
    
    $dbDetails = array (
        "host" => DB_HOST,
        "user" => DB_USER,
        "pass" => DB_PASSWORD,
        "db" => DB_NAME
    
    );
    
    
    $table = "mas_membership_dummy";
    
    $primaryKey = "M_CODE";
    
    $columns = array(
    
        array("db"=>"M_CODE",
              "dt"=>"DT_RowId",
            'formatter'=>function($d,$row){
                return "row_".$d;   
            }),
        array("db"=>"M_CODE","dt"=>0),
        array("db"=>"M_DESC","dt"=>1),
        array("db"=>"M_DESC2","dt"=>2),
    
    );
    
    if(isset($_POST["anything"])){
    
        $where = "M_CODE < 100;";
    
        echo json_encode(
            SSP::complex($_POST,$dbDetails,$table,$primaryKey,$columns,$where)
        );
        
    }
    
    else{
    
        echo json_encode(
            SSP::simple($_GET,$dbDetails,$table,$primaryKey,$columns)
        );
        
    }
    

    the front-end part:

    <body>  
    
                    <h2>Without Where</h2>
    
                    <table id="withoutWhere" class="table">
    
                            <thead>
                            <tr>
                                <th>Member No.</th>
                                <th>First Name</th>
                                <th>Last Name</th>
     
                            </tr>
                            </thead>
    
                    </table>
    
                    <br>
                    <h2>With Where</h2>
    
    
                    <table id="withWhere" class="table">
    
                            <thead>
                                <tr>
                                    <th>Member No.</th>
                                    <th>First Name</th>
                                    <th>Last Name</th>
    
                                </tr>
                            </thead>
    
                    </table>
                        
                </body>
    
                <script>
    
                    $(function(){   
    
    
                                    let tableWithoutWhere =  $('#withoutWhere').DataTable({
                                        destroy:true,
                                        
                                        "aLengthMenu": [
                                            [5, 10, 15, -1],
                                            [5, 10, 15, "All"]
                                        ],
                                        "pageLength": 10,
                                        "language": {
                                            search: "Search"
                                        },
                                        "processing": true,
                                        "serverSide": true,
                                        "ajax": {
                                            url:"queryTesting.php",
                                            type:"GET",
                                            error:(xhr, error, code)=>{
                                                console.log(JSON.stringify(xhr));
                                                console.log(error);
                                            },
                                        },
    
                                });
    
    
                                let tableWithWhere =  $('#withWhere').DataTable({
                                        destroy:true,
                                        
                                        "aLengthMenu": [
                                            [5, 10, 15, -1],
                                            [5, 10, 15, "All"]
                                        ],
                                        "pageLength": 10,
                                        "language": {
                                            search: "Search"
                                        },
                                        "processing": true,
                                        "serverSide": true,
                                        "ajax": {
                                            url:"queryTesting.php",
                                            type:"POST",
                                            data:{
                                                anything:"123",
                                            },
                                            error:(xhr, error, code)=>{
                                                console.log(JSON.stringify(xhr));
                                                console.log(error);
                                            },
                                        },
    
                                });
    
                      
                            
                           
                });
                </script>
    
  • allanallan Posts: 61,667Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin

    Are you using this version of the script?

    I've just tried my basic example with:

    echo json_encode(
        SSP::complex( $_GET, $sql_details, $table, $primaryKey, $columns, 'id < 10' )
    );
    

    and it appears to work just fine.

    I'd suggest that if it isn't an out of date script, then you need to echo out the SQL that is constructed in complex and see what is wrong with that.

    Allan

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    Hi Allan,

    the SQL I get looks like this:

    SSP:

    return array(
                // "draw"            => isset ( $request['draw'] ) ?
                //  intval( $request['draw'] ) :
                //  0,
                // "recordsTotal"    => intval( $recordsTotal ),
                // "recordsFiltered" => intval( $recordsFiltered ),
                "data"            => self::data_output( $columns, $data ),
                // "sql"              => $data
            );
    

    The result looks like this:

    {"data":[{"DT_RowId":"row_0","0":"0","1":"Name10","2":"Name20"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_1","0":"1","1":"Name11","2":"Name21"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_2","0":"2","1":"Name12","2":"Name22"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_3","0":"3","1":"Name13","2":"Name23"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_4","0":"4","1":"Name14","2":"Name24"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_5","0":"5","1":"Name15","2":"Name25"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_6","0":"6","1":"Name16","2":"Name26"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_7","0":"7","1":"Name17","2":"Name27"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_8","0":"8","1":"Name18","2":"Name28"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_9","0":"9","1":"Name19","2":"Name29"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_10","0":"10","1":"Name110","2":"Name210"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_11","0":"11","1":"Name111","2":"Name211"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_12","0":"12","1":"Name112","2":"Name212"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_13","0":"13","1":"Name113","2":"Name213"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_14","0":"14","1":"Name114","2":"Name214"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_15","0":"15","1":"Name115","2":"Name215"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_16","0":"16","1":"Name116","2":"Name216"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_17","0":"17","1":"Name117","2":"Name217"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_18","0":"18","1":"Name118","2":"Name218"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_19","0":"19","1":"Name119","2":"Name219"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_20","0":"20","1":"Name120","2":"Name220"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_21","0":"21","1":"Name121","2":"Name221"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_22","0":"22","1":"Name122","2":"Name222"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_23","0":"23","1":"Name123","2":"Name223"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_24","0":"24","1":"Name124","2":"Name224"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_25","0":"25","1":"Name125","2":"Name225"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_26","0":"26","1":"Name126","2":"Name226"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_27","0":"27","1":"Name127","2":"Name227"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_28","0":"28","1":"Name128","2":"Name228"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_29","0":"29","1":"Name129","2":"Name229"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_30","0":"30","1":"Name130","2":"Name230"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_31","0":"31","1":"Name131","2":"Name231"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_32","0":"32","1":"Name132","2":"Name232"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_33","0":"33","1":"Name133","2":"Name233"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_34","0":"34","1":"Name134","2":"Name234"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_35","0":"35","1":"Name135","2":"Name235"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_36","0":"36","1":"Name136","2":"Name236"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_37","0":"37","1":"Name137","2":"Name237"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_38","0":"38","1":"Name138","2":"Name238"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_39","0":"39","1":"Name139","2":"Name239"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_40","0":"40","1":"Name140","2":"Name240"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_41","0":"41","1":"Name141","2":"Name241"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_42","0":"42","1":"Name142","2":"Name242"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_43","0":"43","1":"Name143","2":"Name243"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_44","0":"44","1":"Name144","2":"Name244"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_45","0":"45","1":"Name145","2":"Name245"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_46","0":"46","1":"Name146","2":"Name246"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_47","0":"47","1":"Name147","2":"Name247"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_48","0":"48","1":"Name148","2":"Name248"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_49","0":"49","1":"Name149","2":"Name249"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_50","0":"50","1":"Name150","2":"Name250"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_51","0":"51","1":"Name151","2":"Name251"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_52","0":"52","1":"Name152","2":"Name252"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_53","0":"53","1":"Name153","2":"Name253"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_54","0":"54","1":"Name154","2":"Name254"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_55","0":"55","1":"Name155","2":"Name255"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_56","0":"56","1":"Name156","2":"Name256"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_57","0":"57","1":"Name157","2":"Name257"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_58","0":"58","1":"Name158","2":"Name258"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_59","0":"59","1":"Name159","2":"Name259"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_60","0":"60","1":"Name160","2":"Name260"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_61","0":"61","1":"Name161","2":"Name261"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_62","0":"62","1":"Name162","2":"Name262"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_63","0":"63","1":"Name163","2":"Name263"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_64","0":"64","1":"Name164","2":"Name264"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_65","0":"65","1":"Name165","2":"Name265"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_66","0":"66","1":"Name166","2":"Name266"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_67","0":"67","1":"Name167","2":"Name267"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_68","0":"68","1":"Name168","2":"Name268"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_69","0":"69","1":"Name169","2":"Name269"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_70","0":"70","1":"Name170","2":"Name270"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_71","0":"71","1":"Name171","2":"Name271"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_72","0":"72","1":"Name172","2":"Name272"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_73","0":"73","1":"Name173","2":"Name273"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_74","0":"74","1":"Name174","2":"Name274"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_75","0":"75","1":"Name175","2":"Name275"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_76","0":"76","1":"Name176","2":"Name276"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_77","0":"77","1":"Name177","2":"Name277"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_78","0":"78","1":"Name178","2":"Name278"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_79","0":"79","1":"Name179","2":"Name279"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_80","0":"80","1":"Name180","2":"Name280"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_81","0":"81","1":"Name181","2":"Name281"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_82","0":"82","1":"Name182","2":"Name282"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_83","0":"83","1":"Name183","2":"Name283"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_84","0":"84","1":"Name184","2":"Name284"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_85","0":"85","1":"Name185","2":"Name285"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_86","0":"86","1":"Name186","2":"Name286"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_87","0":"87","1":"Name187","2":"Name287"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_88","0":"88","1":"Name188","2":"Name288"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_89","0":"89","1":"Name189","2":"Name289"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_90","0":"90","1":"Name190","2":"Name290"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_91","0":"91","1":"Name191","2":"Name291"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_92","0":"92","1":"Name192","2":"Name292"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_93","0":"93","1":"Name193","2":"Name293"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_94","0":"94","1":"Name194","2":"Name294"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_95","0":"95","1":"Name195","2":"Name295"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_96","0":"96","1":"Name196","2":"Name296"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_97","0":"97","1":"Name197","2":"Name297"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_98","0":"98","1":"Name198","2":"Name298"},
    {"DT_RowId":"row_99","0":"99","1":"Name199","2":"Name299"}]}
    
  • allanallan Posts: 61,667Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin

    Can you echo out the SQL that is generated here please?

    Allan

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    Hi Allan,

    query:

    The query is logged to console and can be seen here testing.qubeorder.com.my/demo/demo.php

  • allanallan Posts: 61,667Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin

    You've got the DataTable commented out and a plain jQuery Ajax request being made to the server without any of the parameters that DataTables would be sending - such as the page length:



    // let tableWithWhere = $('#withWhere').DataTable({ // destroy:true, // "aLengthMenu": [ // [5, 10, 15, -1], // [5, 10, 15, "All"] // ], // "pageLength": 10, // "language": { // search: "Search" // }, // "processing": true, // "serverSide": true, // "ajax": { // url:"queryTesting.php", // type:"POST", // data:{ // anything:"123", // }, // error:(xhr, error, code)=>{ // console.log(JSON.stringify(xhr)); // console.log(error); // }, // }, // }); $.ajax({ url:"queryTesting.php", type:"POST", data:{ anything:"123", }, success:(data)=>{ console.log(data); }, error:(xhr, error, code)=>{ console.log(JSON.stringify(xhr)); console.log(error); }, })

    Can you remove the $.ajax call and uncomment the DataTable initialisation please?

    Allan

  • EnzoChengEnzoCheng Posts: 15Questions: 3Answers: 0

    Hi Allan,

    I have removed the ajax call and uncommented the DataTable initialization.

This discussion has been closed.