Integration of tailwind css - Page 2

Integration of tailwind css

Answers

• rw152rw152 Posts: 56Questions: 15Answers: 1
    edited December 2022

+1 Would love to see a TailwindUI integration as well!

Edit: TailwindUI

What would it take on Patreon or something like that to get a tailwind package rolled out? :D

Kidding aside (well, kidding, but not kidding) we're moving into a tailwind application and have a pretty robust bs-4 based editor/datatable instance. I'd love to migrate it over to a tailwind instance, and re-up our editor sub.

• allanallan Posts: 61,665Questions: 1Answers: 10,096 Site admin

Looks like we've boiled it down to a TailwindUI integration :).

I'll try a prototype of DataTables core with it next week and report back with how I get on.

Allan

Awesome! I'm not an expert in Tailwind (though I really enjoy it), but I'd be happy to take your prototype(s) for a test drive when appropriate.

• scsbreesescsbreese Posts: 8Questions: 2Answers: 0

I'm excited about a TailwindUI integration for DataTables, is there anything that can be helped with?

Does anyone know how to get in touch with the Tailwind UI people? I'm not clear on how the licensing would work if I were to do a DataTables integration. I dropped them an e-mail to their support address, but no reply yet. If anyone has a contact there, that would be really useful.

Allan

I've actually just heard back. They'd prefer not to have a Tailwind UI component integration with DataTables. That's fair enough - entirely their call.

Where does that leave a DataTables integration with Tailwind? We can still use Tailwind CSS, as it is open source (MIT license). It would just mean that components such as paging need to be recreated rather than using existing components.

That's perfectly do-able, but it will take additional time and effort. Still, there is obviously interest, so I will look to do a prototype integration with Tailwind CSS.

Allan