How are you using DataTables? - Page 9

How are you using DataTables?

Replies

• clhenrickclhenrick Posts: 5Questions: 1Answers: 0

Hi all,

I'm new to Data Tables and enjoying working with it. I have just made a single page website that integrates the Data Tables library with CartoDB via CartoDB.JS.

Preview available here: http://radishlab.github.io/WCC002/

• simsek97simsek97 Posts: 7Questions: 3Answers: 0

I am using DataTables in a School Management System called SmartClass. (www.smartclass.biz)

• jLinuxjLinux Posts: 981Questions: 73Answers: 75
    edited October 2015

Im using DataTables to manage "Assets" in a table..

Demo: http://alpha.sasset.io/assets/
    Username/Password: DemoAdmin / Password1 (Might need to go to the assets page again after login)

• FlorentDescFlorentDesc Posts: 9Questions: 4Answers: 0
    edited October 2015

I'm using DataTable to manage a database.

In a certain way it's like PhpMyAdmin but with a much better view, for hyerarchical datas for instance. All that with ajax calls.

I use the extension Scroller too.

• jLinuxjLinux Posts: 981Questions: 73Answers: 75
    edited October 2015

@FlorentDesc, thats what my app is basically doing, its in development.

Demo (Alpha, very buggy, dont bother reporting any bugs yet, lol): http://alpha.sasset.io/assets/ ( DemoAdmin:Password1 )

Heres a video showing what its got so far (kinda old, a lot of new features have been added)

What it is, is basically an advanced web interface for managing a list (aka Partitions) of literally anything (Servers, websites, projects, employees, pets, cars.. anything). You can create Fields in the Partitions, the fields can be created with very dynamic settings.. Input type (Input, textarea, select, multiselect, checkbox, etc), Value type (String, numeric, email, etc), Require Regex match, Default values, Require unique values, min/max length, etc etc. Then once you create any number of fields, you can create Assets within the partition..