Use fetched data as font color in row

Use fetched data as font color in row

martin1223345martin1223345 Posts: 84Questions: 23Answers: 0
edited February 2021 in Free community support

Hello, I am new to Datatables. So far i got it working but i am stuck at one thing. I have for every account (row) a colorcode saved in my database. I need to use that colorcode as the #color code to change the font color or all rows (i now have one set) . Is this posible and if so how ?

<script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function() {
        $('#accountTable').dataTable({
            'rowCallback': function(row, data, index){

$(row).find('td:eq(3)').css('color', '+ cat_color +');
        $(row).find('td:eq(4)').css('color', '#F39B9B');

}, 

"processing": true,
            "ajax": "selectdatatable_allacc.php",
            "columns": [
                {data: 'id'},
                {data: 'name'},
                {data: 'email'},
                {data: 'password'},
                {data: 'rang'},
                {data: 'cat_color'},
                { 'data': null, title: 'Dead', wrap: true, "render": function (item) { return '<input type="submit" value="Dead" style="width:57px !important;" class="example_e" onClick="mobreset(' + item.id + ') "/>' } },
                { 'data': null, title: 'Login', wrap: true, "render": function (item) { return '<input type="submit" value="Login" style="width:57px !important;" class="example_e" onClick="mobLogin(' + item.id + ') "/>' } },
                { 'data': null, title: 'Action 2', wrap: true, "render": function (item) { return '<input type="button" value=" Edit " id= ' + item.id + ' style="width:57px !important;" class="example_c edit_data" />' } },

],   

});

});
    </script> 

Edited by Colin - Syntax highlighting. Details on how to highlight code using markdown can be found in this guide.

Answers

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 20,309Questions: 26Answers: 4,770
    edited February 2021