JSON Pagination structure for datatables?

JSON Pagination structure for datatables?

latinunitlatinunit Posts: 73Questions: 12Answers: 0
edited March 2023 in Free community support

I've never used pagination before, and I am finding it hard to grasp.

Given that my application has no concept of pagination, I am going to have to build one in JavaScript as that is the language used in my application to query data.

I am going through some documentation online to understand how to build it https://reqbin.com/req/yqyqa5ve/json-pagination-example but I don't know if this is something that datatables understands? does it follow/understand the links?

here is the structure of my JSON data

https://codebeautify.org/jsonviewer/y23424892 sample:

[{
    "id": "13297734",
    "cmOneID": "134891",
    "email": "13300339@email.com",
    "name": "F13300339 S13300339",
    "jurisdiction": "SCPB - LON",
    "blackList": "0",
    "rm": "Domenica Zampatti",
    "lawfulBasis": "Consent given",
    "subscriptions": "3218160,3218150,15656200,3218161"
  },
  {
    "id": "13218386",
    "cmOneID": "500131",
    "email": "500131@email.com",
    "name": "500131 - First Name 500131 - Last Name",
    "jurisdiction": "Guernsey",
    "blackList": "0",
    "rm": "Euan Dangerfield",
    "lawfulBasis": "None",
    "subscriptions": ""
  }]

Can someone provide me with how the paginated response structure should look like so that I can query 100k records and load them in batches of 1k to prevent my webapp from freezing, giving that if I load all 100k records its superslow.

This question has accepted answers - jump to:

Answers

• rf1234rf1234 Posts: 2,801Questions: 85Answers: 406
    edited March 2023