DataTables with SOLR json

DataTables with SOLR json

SOLR_JOHNSOLR_JOHN Posts: 7Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited February 2014 in DataTables 1.10
Disclaimer: I'm a total jquery/javascript newb, so my questions may appear ignorant to most

First time user of DataTables and I've decided to jump right in and use the beta. It also doesn't help that I'm trying to do something quite specific with it. Looking at previous forum posts, there's only really been one person asking about how to properly implement DataTables with SOLR and that was from a few of years ago.

I've managed to display some data on DataTables through JSONP from SOLR but it's still not quite there. In following sample code, I manage to use the new dataSrc to define where "aaData" is. But I don't have a way to define recordsTotal, recordsFiltered, and draw.

[code]
$(document).ready(function() {
$('example').dataTable( {
"processing":true,
"serverSide":true,
"ajax": {
"url": "http:///select",
"data" {'wt':'json', 'q':'*:*', 'rows':'10'},
"dataType": "jsonp",
"jsonp":"json.wrf",
"dataSrc": "response.docs"
}

"aoColumns": [
{"data" : "company" },
{"data" : "address" , "sDefaultContent": "" }
]
});
});
[/code]

Here's a sample SOLR json:

[code]
{
"responseHeader":{
"status":0,
"QTime":10,
"response":{
"numFound":100000,
"start":0,
"docs":[
{
"company":"ABC Company",
"address":"123 Knowyourrole blvd."
},
{
"company":"XYZ Company",
"address":"106 Park ave."
}]
}
[/code]

What's not working for me is that it is obviously not showing the proper amount of entries in the query parameters because I can't define recordsTotal, recordFiltered. I want to point "recordsTotal" to "numFOund" but it doesn't look like there is an easy way based on the documentation.