Ajax data in headers but not $_POST

Ajax data in headers but not $_POST

SpringsTeaSpringsTea Posts: 11Questions: 1Answers: 0
edited June 2014 in Free community support

I'm a student intern right now, and I've been stuck on this issue all week.
I can't provide a link because it's behind a firewall for now, so I'll do my best to provide information.

I'm using ajax to pull from a db with the following datatables code:

$(document).ready(function(){
        $('#myTable').dataTable({
        "processing": true,
        "serverSide": true,
        "ajax": {"url": "ajax.php",
                 "type": "POST"},
        //"sServerMethod":"POST",
        'iDisplayLength': 10

});
    });

The problem I'm having is the data that Datatables is automatically supposed to say, specifically the start and length.
When it posts to my server sided script, I can see the data I want in the sent Headers:formdata:

columns[167][orderable]:true
columns[167][search][value]:
columns[167][search][regex]:false
order[0][column]:0
order[0][dir]:asc
start:0
length:10
search[value]:
search[regex]:false

But every example I see grabs the info from $_POST to dynamically query data. My $_POST only contains "draw" and all of the column data. Where are the parameters, like length and start that I can see are being sent, going?

Replies

• allanallan Posts: 61,451Questions: 1Answers: 10,055 Site admin

You aren't going to like this, but I would need a test case showing the problem to be able to replicate the issue. I'm not aware of any bugs in DataTables in this area at the moment, and my examples on this site appear to be working correctly, so I would need a way of being able to reproduce the issue to be able to offer any help by debugging it. You might be able to recreate the issue using the test bin?

Allan

• SpringsTeaSpringsTea Posts: 11Questions: 1Answers: 0
    edited June 2014

http://live.datatables.net/ticabos/1/edit?html,js,output