Get checkbox status

Get checkbox status

arnorbldarnorbld Posts: 110Questions: 20Answers: 1

Hi guys,

I have a table with a column that has a checkbox in it. When the row or checkbox is clicked I use jQuery to set the "checked" attribute on the checkbox. This works fine. When a button is clicked I need to get information from each checkbox that is checked. I can loop through the rows in the table with something like this:

jQuery("[name='table-checkboxes']").each(function (index) {
      var isChecked  = jQuery(this).prop('checked');
      // add data to an array
    }

The problem is if there are multiple pages, this code ONLY works on the page currently selected.

I'm trying to figure out how I can do the same thing with DataTables. I'm new to DT and fairly new to JavaScript/jQuery too! I have experimented with a few things, like:

rowcollection = table.$(".checkbox-file:checked", {"page": "all"});

When when I check the resulting array I cannot see anywhere that it's registering the checkboxes being checked. Same with another approach:

table.rows().every(function(rowIdx, tableLoop, rowLoop){
    var row = table.row(rowIdx);
    var data = this.data();

When I log the data array I get:

<input name="table-checkboxes" title="Click to Select" id="10t5Hx-QRFxMGo2o8OrR0iLfQxwGy3ohX" type="checkbox" class="checkbox-file">

on a checkbox that is checked. When I inspect the elements in Chrome this checkbox shows as:

<input name="table-checkboxes" title="Click to Select" id="10t5Hx-QRFxMGo2o8OrR0iLfQxwGy3ohX" type="checkbox" class="checkbox-file" checked="checked">

with the checked="checked" attribute which is correct.

I would very much appreciate any help on this or links to some good examples that explain how to do this :)

Best regards,
Arnor

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• kthorngrenkthorngren Posts: 20,317Questions: 26Answers: 4,772