Need a little help with this please

Need a little help with this please

AmbientAmbient Posts: 23Questions: 9Answers: 0
edited October 2020 in Free community support

Trying to get this email button to work but getting an error.

https://datatables.net/forums/discussion/21982/is-there-a-way-to-email-a-datatable

I'm new to all this and I'm guessing it's something to do with this

var pid = $("#elempid").val();

To what does that refer?

And where should I put that reference. The sendmail is triggering fine. My code is same except table reference.

Console output below.

<table>
            <thead>
                <tr role=\"row\"><th class=\"sorting\" tabindex=\"0\" aria-controls=\"pexpenses\" rowspan=\"1\" colspan=\"1\" aria-label=\"Type: activate to sort column ascending\" style=\"width: 235px;\">Type</th><th class=\"sorting_asc\" tabindex=\"0\" aria-controls=\"pexpenses\" rowspan=\"1\" colspan=\"1\" aria-label=\"Description: activate to sort column ascending\" style=\"width: 425px;\" aria-sort=\"ascending\">Description</th><th class=\"sorting\" tabindex=\"0\" aria-controls=\"pexpenses\" rowspan=\"1\" colspan=\"1\" aria-label=\"Cost: activate to sort column ascending\" style=\"width: 152px;\">Cost</th><th class=\"sorting\" tabindex=\"0\" aria-controls=\"pexpenses\" rowspan=\"1\" colspan=\"1\" aria-label=\"Quantity: activate to sort column ascending\" style=\"width: 239px;\">Quantity</th><th class=\"sorting\" tabindex=\"0\" aria-controls=\"pexpenses\" rowspan=\"1\" colspan=\"1\" aria-label=\"Item Total: activate to sort column ascending\" style=\"width: 274px;\">Item Total</th></tr>
            <thead>

Edited by Colin - Syntax highlighting. Details on how to highlight code using markdown can be found in this guide.

Answers

• colincolin Posts: 15,144Questions: 1Answers: 2,586

To what does that refer?

There would be an input element on that page, and that's just getting the value of it.